Does The New Snapchat Update Show Who Looks At Your Location? Know Details

Snapchat app has recently introduced its audience with the latest Spotlight feature which allows a user to contribution short video subject with other users. The have is similar to TikTok and Instagram Reels, however, it has risen many questions about privacy. As we all know that Snapchat takes exploiter privacy and protection at last importance, users are wondering about “ does the modern Snapchat update express who looks at your localization ? ” If you have been wondering about the same, then do not worry, here is all you need to know about it .

Does the new Snapchat update show who looks at your location?

Users are perplexed about the late update, and if looking at person ‘s Snapchat location might notify them about the same or not. The answer is actually NO. The Snap map update came into the app around 2017 and since then users have been using it to find their friends and to chill with them. however, since the 2019 update, if you look into person ‘s Snapchat location, it wo n’t send them the presentment about the same. so, you can use the platform to locate your friends and check out their snap map history about sports and more.

The Snapchat update guidelines about location sharing read –

Friends will not be notified if you tap on their Bitmoji. Tapping on their Bitmoji just lets you start a Chat and see how hanker it ’ south been since their placement was last update ! however, they will know if you view their recent explore Activity.

But, as we all know how Snapchat is so firm about exploiter privacy. It allows users with several options while sharing their placement. The arrangement, lets us switch ON the Ghost Mode which hides your location from all your friends and followers. next, it besides gives users an option to choosing who can view their placement. Meaning, you get more three options to pick from such as ‘ My Friends, ’ ‘ My friends, Except…, ’ and ‘ Only These Friends… ’ This makes sharing your placement much safe with a smell of control.

  • My Friends
    • Your location will be shared with all of your friends including friends you add in the future. This option doesn’t include people who’ve added you as a friend, but who you haven’t added back. 
  • My Friends, Except…
    • Your location will be shared with all of your friends, except the friends on this list
  • Only These Friends…
    • Choose specific friends to share your location with. Also, friends you select are not notified when you choose them. If a friend is not appearing on this list, it could be because they haven’t added you as a friend on Snapchat.

Promo Image ~ Snapchat App

source : https://thefartiste.com
Category : Tech

About admin

I am the owner of the website thefartiste.com, my purpose is to bring all the most useful information to users.

Check Also

articlewriting1

How to Show Profile Picture Instead of Video in Zoom Meeting

Zoom is a democratic and utilitarian outside meet and television conferencing tool. however, not everyone …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *