Batman Rebirth Reading Order (From the Monster Men to Batman’s Wedding, City of Bane, The Joker War and more) – Comic Book Treasury

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases from Amazon.

Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King
With the end of the New52/DC You era ( full moon reading order of this era hera ), the DC Universe entered the Rebirth era. A new beginning of sorts, with a raw creative team taking charge of the Dark Knight. Batman was rebooted-and began shipping twice monthly. In August 2016, the third volume of Batman written by Tom King, with artwork by David Finch and Mikel Janín, began from # 1, but Detective Comics ( from Writer James Tynion IV and artists Eddy Barrows and Alvaro Martinez ) resumed its original total system starting with June 2016 ’ s # 934. If Batman excellently centered on Batman, his kinship with Catwoman, and his crusade to save Gotham, Detective Comics became for a clock a team book with Tim Drake, Stephanie Brown, Cassandra Cain, and Clayface, led by Batman and Batwoman.

As constantly, there were more Batman serial. In fact, Scott Snyder came rear for more with All-Star Batman. There besides were Batman and the Outsiders and some major events like Dark Nights : Metal ( and Death Metal ), The Joker War, and some less authoritative .

What to read before Batman Rebirth?

first, you can read the Batman New 52 era ( reading order ) or tied The Modern Age ( reading order ). But it ’ s a raw beginning, but you ’ ll need an introduction with the celebrated DC universe : reincarnation # 1 that explained why it ’ s a boot. It ’ s about how the world of the Watchmen collided with the DC Universe, and the fall of Wally West .

Batman Rebirth: The Deluxe and Omnibus Collection

Before taking a more detailed look at Batman Rebirth, let ’ s point out DC collected some part of this earned run average in deluxe edition ( and omnibus ) .

Batman Rebirth in Deluxe Edition

Batman by Tom King
James Tynion’s Detective Comics

Batman Rebirth inOmnibus

For the moment, entirely James Tynion ’ s Detective Comics has been collected in Omnibus

  • Batman: The Rise and Fall of the Batmen Omnibus
    Collects Detective Comics #934-981 and pages from issue #1000, Detective Comics Annual #1, Batman #7-8, and Nightwing #5-6.

Batman Rebirth Icon Reading Order

Batman Rebirth Reading Order

Batman Beyond - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King This is when Batman Beyond started. For more information about this series, go to the dedicated read order .
Watchmen - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King Batman/The Flash: The Button Deluxe Edition
Collects Batman # 21-22 and The Flash # 21-22. This is part of the Watchmen history, here is the reading arrange .
Batman Vol. 4 The War of Jokes and Riddles - Batman Rebirth Reading Order
Batwoman - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King This is when the Batwoman solo series started. For more information about this series, go to the dedicated reading order .
Super Sons - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King This is when the Super Sons series, the Damian Wayne/Jon Kent team improving, started. For more data about this serial, go to the dedicated reading ordering .

  • Batman: Detective Comics Vol. 5: A Lonely Place of Living
    Collects Detective Comics #963-968 and Detective Comics Annual #1.

Batman who laughs - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King Dark Nights: Metal – Big Event Alert. Beyond our universe, there is the Multiverse … and beneath the Multiverse is a nightmare kingdom where every fear that has always been felt on our earth becomes reality. now an evil storm arsenic old as fourth dimension wants to drag us down into the shadows, into the kingdom of ceaseless terror. You can find the learn order here.

Batman Vol. 7 The Wedding - Batman Rebirth Reading Order

  • Batman: Detective Comics Vol. 7: Batmen Eternal
    Collects Detective Comics #975-981. The end of James Tynion’s run.

Catwoman This is when the Catwoman solo series started. For more data about this series, go to the dedicated read order .
Heroes in Crisis - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King Coming from Batman writer Tom King, Heroes in Crisis ( go to the entire recitation order ) introduced us to a new kind of crisis in the DC Universe. Sanctuary is an ultra-secret hospital for superheroes who ’ ve been traumatized by crime-fighting and cosmic battle. But something goes inexplicably ill-timed when many patients wind up dead .

  • Heroes in Crisis: The Price and Other Stories
    Collects Batman #64-65, The Flash #64-65, The Flash Annual #2, and Green Arrow #45 and 48-50.

Batman - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King Batman: Universe
Collects Batman : universe # 1-6. written by Brian Michael Bendis, Batman is pushed to his restrict as he sets off in search of an item with the electric potential to destroy the population as we know it ! Optional .

  • Batman: Detective Comics Vol. 1: Mythology
    Collects Detective Comics #994-999. Peter J. Tomasi is now the main writer of the series.

The Batman Who Laughs
Collects The Batman Who Laughs # 1-7 and the one-shot special issue The Batman Who Laughs : The Grim Knight. More of the Dark Universe by Scott Snyder .
Batman and the Outsiders Vol. 1: Lesser Gods - Batman Rebirth Reading Order

  • Batman and the Outsiders Vol. 1: Lesser Gods
    Collects Batman and the Outsiders #1-7.

Event Leviathan - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King Event Leviathan is a crossing over event ( by Brian Michael Bendis and Alex Maleev ) that follows a team of detectives who investigate the infiltration and apparent end of diverse intelligence agencies by the group known as Leviathan. For more information, go to the full reading holy order of the consequence .
This storyline is now available in Batman : City of Bane : The Complete Collection ( collecting # 75-85 ). This is the end of Tom King ’ s run on the chief Batman series. James Tynion took over and you can find a detail reading order of his test here .
Batman Vol. 1 Their Dark Designs - Batman Rebirth Reading Order

  • Batman Vol. 1: Their Dark Designs
    Collects Batman #85-94 and Batman Secret Files #3. The beginning of James Tynion’s run.

Joker Batman - Batman Rebirth Reading Order Tom King Batman: The Joker War is taking us to issue # 100 of the series with a story in which The Clown Prince of Crime and the Dark Knight Detective go neck and neck for the last meter. For more data, go to the full read orderliness of the event .
Dark Nights: Death Metal – The follow-up to Dark Nights : metal that put an conclusion to this era. When the DC Universe is enveloped by the Dark Multiverse, the Justice League is at the mercy of the Batman Who Laughs. Humanity struggles to survive in a demonic landscape twisted beyond recognition, while Batman, Wonder Woman, and Superman have all been separated and must fight to survive. You can find the reading order here .

After Batman Rebirth

This is the end of another era. now, it ’ mho time for Infinite Frontier.

If you want to explore a bunch more of Batman ’ south adventures, we got you covered, merely follow the guides :
We besides wrote reading orders for Nightwing, Jason Todd/Red Hood, Tim Drake, Cassandra Cain/Batgirl, Damian Wayne, Azrael, and Catwoman. More to come .
death Updated on July 27, 2022 .

generator :
Category : Marvel vs DC

About admin

I am the owner of the website, my purpose is to bring all the most useful information to users.

Check Also


Kanye West Posts Marvel’s Civil War Meme Targeting Pete Davidson

Kanye West is letting it be known that his beef with actor Pete Davidson has …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.