Disney+ Reveals New MCU Timeline Order Featuring Shang-Chi & More

Allowing Marvel Studios to expand their means of storytelling and reach even more audiences, the launch of Disney+ has been a major boon for the MCU .
2021 has already hosted four successful Marvel shows, with a one-fifth archer-focused series merely around the corner. On top of that, Disney+ Day brought a overplus of exciting and unexpected announcements for future endeavors on the platform, including a revival of the ’90s X-Men enliven series, a fresh look at Oscar Isaac’s Moon Knight, and the official announcement of an Agatha Harkness serial .
Disney+ has benefited the MCU in other ways besides, including the recent accession of IMAX formats for several Marvel Studios films like Iron Man and Avengers : endgame. Another interesting feature of speech on the military service is the ability to see the MCU ‘s timeline, which is updated with every new release that lands on the platform .
The timeline was recently reshuffled to accommodate Marvel’s What If … ?, which is now sandwiched between Loki and WandaVision. Following the arrival of Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings on Disney+, the MCU ‘s timeline has been updated once again.

How to Watch Marvel Movies In Chronological Order

Disney+ recently updated their Marvel Cinematic Universe Timeline Order, which lists all of the MCU ‘s entries in chronological order ( excluding The incredible Hulk and the Marvel Studios Spider-Man films ) .
Marvel Cinematic Universe Timeline in Order

With the late addition of Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings to the streaming service, the MCU timeline has been adjusted consequently :
1. ) captain America : The First Avenger
2. ) Captain Marvel
3. ) Iron man
4. ) Iron Man 2
5. ) thor
6. ) The Avengers
7. ) thor : The Dark World
8. ) Iron Man 3
9. ) captain America : The Winter Soldier
10. ) Guardians of the Galaxy
11. ) Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
12. ) Avengers : Age of Ultron
13. ) Ant-Man

14. ) captain America : Civil War
15. ) Black panther
16. ) Black Widow
17. ) doctor strange
18. ) thor : gotterdammerung
19. ) Ant-Man and the Wasp
20. Avengers : Infinity War
21. ) Avengers : endgame
22. ) loki
23. ) What If … ?
24. ) WandaVision
25. ) The Falcon and the Winter Soldier
26. ) Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Shang-Chi’s Place on MCU Timeline

Fans knew that Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings took place in a post-Endgame world, but this update should provide a clearer idea of how far along the Simu Liu-starring film is in the timeline.

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier was set six months after the fourth Avengers film, so Shang-Chi could realistically take place any time after Sam Wilson took on the mantle of Captain America. As the timeline does not include Marvel ‘s joint ventures with Sony like Spider-Man : Far From Home, it becomes a act more unmanageable to pin down whether the events of Shang-Chi come before or after Tom Holland ‘s moment solo out ( which takes place about eight months after Endgame ) .
There ‘s no note of Peter Parker ‘s identity uncover or any Multiverse shenanigans in Shang-Chi, news program that would probably be found as Easter eggs or references if it had already occurred in-universe. therefore, it ‘s most likely that Shang-Chi occurs prior to Far From Home, giving the dominate of Kung Fu some room to establish himself before Peter Parker ‘s globetrotting and Multiverse-shattering adventures take over .
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings is available now on Disney+ .

About admin

I am the owner of the website thefartiste.com, my purpose is to bring all the most useful information to users.

Check Also


Ronnie Raymond

This article is about one of the two characters whose fusion make up Firestorm. For …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *